Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Questions on these Modification parts

Gotjustin27

Reaction score
i've been looking and i have a lot of questions about some parts.
My friend has a 2006 4x4 tacoma double cab with trd exhaust and K&N CAI. And i was wondering what parts would be good for my X. I need good quality parts, but im also a high school student which means not a lot of cash.

1. IS the URD TCAI a better buy then a K&N CAI?
2. How is the JBA Headers and Exhaust?
3. Can you fit a TRD exhaust on an X-Runner?
4. TRD STS vs. URD SS?
5. WHEN IS C2C releasing there CAI!?
6. How's the C2C headers?

I'm thinking about getting the TRD shift knob when i get the short shifter

7. Is this shift knob sexy or what? how does it feel for the people that have it?
i know i'm curious George right now but i'm just wondering what you guys think is a better choice for the truck.

THANKS to all that help!:rock:

morcheez

Reaction score
well i have the urd ss and i have no complaints about it ....it cost less than the trd and thats why i got it ...works fine for me ...not sure which is better on intake probably none of them unless u get tuned...i got the k&n and changed the filter to an amsoil dry filter ...not much hp gain at all but i love the sound and thats really why i got it ....for c2c info u would probably be better off going on thier forums...not much is really talked about here on release dates ....and the shift knob looks pretty much like the stocker so why bother with it

SWB X

Reaction score