Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

How Did You Get Your X-Runner?

Where Did You Get Your X-Runner?

• Factory Ordered it from a Dealership

Votes: 47 12.1%
  • Purchased it from a Toyota/Scion Dealers Lot.

Votes: 155 39.8%
  • Purchased it Used

Votes: 158 40.6%
  • Purchased it? I Stole It!

Votes: 29 7.5%

• Total voters

X-Pablo

Reaction score
Okay, i'm a newbie here and I don't even own an X-Runner yet, I'm from the Great White North (Canada) where X-Runner's are scarce. I had to factory order a SWB XR as there are no '09 SWB XR's in any Toyota dealer lot in Western Canada, there is a '09 BSP on Vancouver Ilsand, B.C. I've been told, but I was also mentioned to me that it has been driven around as a demo, so imo that's not a new vehicle.

I'm just curious as to how many members have had to order their XR's from the factory or did you drive it away from the dealership inventory or you purchased it used.

I'm talking X-Runners only, not regular Taco's as they are a dime a dozen up here also, I also checked out Washington state and there is nothing there either, although given the exchange rate it's cheaper to buy in Canada.

Jay Swift

"The Philippine Bean"
Reaction score
welcome to XRU bro! :top:

Yes X's were hard to find new originally so I bought mine used with 9500 miles on it :biggrin:

Xer0 SiN

Reaction score
i got my truck brand new it was sitting in the back with 15 miles on it...i got it for 20k (stealership knows my parents so i got a deal)

My68ur8trd

Reaction score
I ordered mine back in Fed 07 with the TRD BBK and Short shifter installed:top:

Justin

Coupe

Reaction score
I tried to look at one in person in June/July 2007. There is a dealer walking distance from my office. No luck. Dealer told me he had not seen one in 6 months. I did not want to order one sight unseen.