XR-Underground » XR-Underground.com » New to the Underground » NEW to XRU from Tacoma World

New to the Underground Tell us about you and your ride!

Old 11-23-2012, 10:59 PM
jarhead0313 Offline
New XRU Member

iTrader Rating: 0
2012 Taco Dbl Cab TRD Sport(auto)
Mods: TRD SC, URD SC pulley, NST lite crank pulley,URD TCAI, DTLT headers, URD Y-pipe,URD fuel pump upgrade, TRD CAT BACK, FPR MOD
NEW to XRU from Tacoma World

So I am new to xru but have been on tacoma world for a few months. As soon as I joined tacoma world I started to get the mod bug...as time progressed I have been leaning to performance mods. I love my truck! I have always been a chevy guy before I purchased my first toyota in july. Since then I have put a trd blower on, DTLT headers, URD tcai, URD smaller SC pulley, URD fuel pump upgrade, URD Y-pipe, TRD catback , fpr mod, plx boost and afr gauges,and just had a bad experience with unishit(unichip). I am constantly grilling Torspd over on Tacoma world and he has helped me out a ton. He is always putting up hyperlinks to post over here so I thought I would save him some time and Join here on xru.
I have had a couple dyno's and looks like I am stuck at 313 rwhp and 322 torque. I am looking for suggestions to increase those #'s safely without new rods,pistons ext. Thanks
Old 11-23-2012, 11:27 PM
Toon714 Offline
XRU Overdosed

2010 Front Mount Turbo Prerunner / 98 240sx kouki and 96 zenki
Mods: @ <----- Garret Turbo, ProEFI tuned, Injector Dynamic, TiAL Sport, Vibrant Performance, Tomei, QTP Cutout, Aeroturbine, Magnaflow, IPT valve body upgrade, WORK Wheels, Nitto Tires.
Welcome to the forum.
Ur making the same.numbers as most trd s/c.
U might be able to get it up to 340-350hp with a real tuner like the ucon, aem or proefi.
I think the highest trd sc dyno sheet I saw was 340-350.
Old 11-23-2012, 11:33 PM
dramad1 Offline
XRU Overdosed

iTrader Rating: 3
2008, BSP