Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

increasing stability

thunderkat1

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I was wondering what kind of upgrades could I do to increase the handling on the truck other than lowering it? I would like to keep the stock height. Do polyurethane bushings make a difference? sway bars strut bars? I'm not experienced in this sort of stuff so any help would be greatly appreciated.

InkedRunner

Reaction score
twisted creations has some nice @ss traction bars that I have heard are awesome. Others will probably post about them.

thunderkat1

Reaction score
From what I understand traction bars are for getting the power to the ground while limiting wheel hop. They are on my list of possible buys.

emo_X

Reaction score

thunderkat1

Reaction score
Thank you very much. I don't know much about suspension mods so anything is helpfull. If there is anything else you could suggest I'd be game.

Last edited:

emo_X

Reaction score
Thank you very much. I don't know much about suspension mods so anything is helpfull. If there is anything else you could suggest I'd be game.

well if ur going to stay at stock height then there's not much

but u can call flex-a-form.com and they can make u rear leaf springs it will be around 400+

hoping later to get a group buy later for around 300+ with a 2in drop:top:

http://www.xr-underground.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=8461
here is some info but this is for 2in drop

Grumpy

Reaction score
You don't need strut bar, those are only for unibody vehicle. They are use to stiffen up the chassis. We have body-on-frame construction, so strut bar is not needed.

Hi_On_X

Reaction score
Maybe some Stronger Spring and stiffer shocks might do the trick, and traction bar might help.... Dunno.

Definit lowering the truck is a plus!

Simplex Effect

Reaction score
Someone needs to make a Front Strut Bar and Sway Bar.