Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

2006 X-Runner Suspension Set Up for Hauling Motorcycles

kneedraggerdude

Reaction score
Hi.. im new to X-Runners as well as forums.. Im trying to figure out and purchase the best suspension set up for the truck I just bought (2006 X-Runner). I will be using it primarily to commute and to transport motorcycles. It currently has a "sittin sic" lowering kit on it- 1.75" lowering springs in the front and a 2" block lowering kit in the rear. It currently bottoms out VERY easily with a motorcycle in the back. I would like to put air bags on the back and have them set up to work with an air lift kit with a small compressor so I can add or remove air to the air bags from the cab when I need the rear stiffer with a bike in the back for transport. As well as the added benefit of being able to lower the tailgate height by letting the air out of the bags for easier loading and unloading. If I can avoid putting new shocks on that would be my first preference but Im not opposed to it if necessary. Few questions:

-Would new shocks be recommended with what I am trying to accomplish? If so which ones?

-I dont think I need to do anything to the front. The rear is what is bottoming out under load. But im open to input.

-Can I use an air bag suspension set up in the back and still retain the current 2" lowering blocks? (this would allow me to let the air out of the bags when loading/unloading a motorcycle and take the bed height down as low as possible for better ramp angle) Or do I need to take out the lowering blocks to use the airbags?

-Any recommendations for which air lift compressor kit and air bag kit to use? Here is what I was thinking (if you plug rhese titles into ebay the auction will come up- I cant post links) :

1. Air Lift Bag Control Kit Guage Switch Compressor 25804