Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Custom Bicycle Rack

Limitless

Reaction score
Wanted to share the bike rack I made fo rthe bed of the truck. Cost $30 to make, holds 3 bikes, weighs almost nothing, and can be used out sid ethe truck as a bike rack at a campsite and such. Designed it in CAD to make sure it fits and figure out the lengths ahead of time :smile:.

Attachments

• rack1.jpg
    rack1.jpg
    98.4 KB · Views: 789
  • rack2.jpg
    rack2.jpg
    97.9 KB · Views: 841
  • rack3.jpg
    rack3.jpg
    95.6 KB · Views: 1,060
  • rack4.jpg
    rack4.jpg
    98.2 KB · Views: 972

triumphx

Reaction score
Good idea man, did you make out of pvc? Im going to do the same thing for mine as i used to be a plumber and could make it in a few minutes. Looks good man

Limitless

Reaction score
Good idea man, did you make out of pvc? Im going to do the same thing for mine as i used to be a plumber and could make it in a few minutes. Looks good man

Yeah its all 1" pvc with some plastic fusion paint. I can post dimensions when i get to the CAD file if anyone was interested.

earnesje

Reaction score
What would you charge to make one for a fellow member?

Gators Taco

<a . href="http://www.xr-underground.com/forum/sho
Reaction score
I have mine mounted on the Lear tonneau cover. Home made rack for my Catrike700

Limitless

Reaction score
What would you charge to make one for a fellow member?

I dont think shipping it assembled would be worthwhile since it would be fairly large. but like i said i drew it up on cad so i can give a list of exactlly what lengths to cut and how many. From there its just glue and slide together.