Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Kiwi Wifi Issue

melon16

Reaction score
I'm having issues with my Kiwi unit....

I got it to connect once, but all it did was see the vin number and sense the rpm for about 2 seconds...

Is the transmitter box supposed to flash between red and green? It kind of seems like the instructions for this thing are lacking a troubleshooting section....

Thanks for the help--I'd hate to have wasted 40 bucks on an iphone app lol. :canada:

2006nightrider

Reaction score
Once you get it working, keep us posted on what you think of it.

Crazy technology nowadays!!!! If I had a need for it, I would get it...

nine9six

Reaction score
I'd love to help, but I don't even know what this is. :hmmmm2:

I work in IT (network and PC tech), and I'm our companies iPhone support guy (at least they pay my phone bill!). This might be something I can help you with if I had a little more information.

I'm about to run out the door to get my windows tinted, but while I'm gone if you can post or link me to some information about this I'll do whatever I can to help resolve your problem. :top:

Amarillo X

Reaction score
I'm also interested in your opinion of it after u resolve ur issues.

rice247

Reaction score
So it was $40 for the iPhone app plus whatever that module cost?

I know this might sound stupid, but you wifi is turned on right? Does that PLX thing show up on avail wireless networks you can connect to?

Try rebooting your phone and that PLX thing and try to connect again.

Put up a review of that thing if you get it to work. looks pretty interesting.

melon16

Reaction score
yea its not cheap, but my scan tool that just erases codes was 80 bucks---so i get a new one of those and I can see all of my engine parameters real time.