Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Problems installing URD Spec-U Equal Length Headers

AZRckCrwler

Reaction score
Hey guys! This is my first time actually making a thread. I have been searching for a few hours and can't find anyone talking about the actual install of these headers. A couple references, but nothing in detail.

I'm having a hell of time installing these guys. I've only worked on the passenger side of my X-Runner (2008, btw) so far. I've removed anything that could potentially come into contact with the headers while trying to position them in from under the truck (including Y-Pipe, hanger that attaches header/manifold to Tranny, electrical lines from above, intake from above, and some other misc brake/electrical lines, ect). The only thing that is in the way is the actual header studs coming off of the engine. It keeps hitting those or the strut tower assembly (stock struts).

Basically, who has installed these and did you have a hard time fitting these in? Do I have to remove my header/manifold studs from the engine block, fit up the headers, and then re-install the studs and then bolt headers to block? Thanks guys!

I love the look of these (besides all the scratches to the ceramic coating that I caused while trying to fit them up). I can't wait to feel the power gain and a meaner sound!

Gadget

Reaction score
After you exhaust all possible other options for assistance you may want to contact URD Tech Support, you know as a complete last resort......

Support@URDUSA.com

877-887-3872 x3

AZRckCrwler

Reaction score
Haha nice.

Well good news, I just got the passenger side header in!!! Gotta get that sweet spot (The G spot?).