Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Tire shine/gel.. what kind?

Stevenredx

Reaction score
OK.. i am tired of my tire shine getting all over my wheels and side of the truck. I have used the aerosol silicone type tire shines for several years, but the mess they make isn't going to work anymore. Here is what i have been using for the past 2 years:

product_G13815.jpg

I know a lot of you use the wipe on type stuff with great results. I tried one a couple of months back and wasn't pleased at all... made a real gunk-ed up mess on my tires after a couple of applications. Here is the kind i tried, it may have made a mess due to the brand (cheap) ?

312738.jpg

My question is what do some of you guys/gals use. Does it leave behind a gunky like residue. Just want to switch to something that looks good and doesn't make a big mess :top:

wshsbears

Reaction score
black magic is a really cheap brand, ima go check what the stuff is called that i use and i'll update.

armorall extreme gel tire shine. it comes in a bright orange bottle and has the no-mess cap like the new ketchup bottles. works great, comes with foam applicator. hasn't sprayed on my truck at all even through drifting and burnouts and such

TitanRattler813

Reaction score
OK.. i am tired of my tire shine getting all over my wheels and side of the truck. I have used the aerosol silicone type tire shines for several years, but the mess they make isn't going to work anymore.

I know a lot of you use the wipe on type stuff with great results. I tried one a couple of months back and wasn't pleased at all... made a real gunk-ed up mess on my tires after a couple of applications. Here is the kind i tried, it may have made a mess due to the brand (cheap) ?