Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

dyno numbers after hp tuners installed and aprx1 removed

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
318 hp and 333 torq

magnuson super charger 1 year old
urd first stage pully
urd light weight fly wheel
apr cooler
thermostat
apr retarded cam gears
urd equle length headers
equle lenghth y pipe with x2 2.25 glass pack's to 2.5 inc flowmaster super 10 then to a magnaflow 18inch oval muffler
vilonte intake with front scoop

i dynoed it stock but can't recall the numbers all post em later tonight
 

Gadget

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 13, 2007
Messages
10,928
Reaction score
168
Nice!

On a DynoJet dyno the XRunner normally dynos 205 RWHP stock.
 

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
lets see if this works
 

Attachments

  • dyno.jpg
    dyno.jpg
    185.8 KB · Views: 229

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
I have like 3 sheet's stock,preformace n/a with apr x1 with a killer n/a tune on it, boosted with aprx1 of the shelf tune, boosted trd tune that hptunners provided then the last one with a leaned out verstion of the trd tune


so ya hp tuners is now opened up all there software for for the trd expaned map mine was the first test and mine worked like a charm so no more trying to go to the dealer ship for the tune hp will just send it to you and even have a tune for retarded exhuast cam gears
 

NHXRUNNER

"New Hampster"
Staff member
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
7,995
Reaction score
303
So HP Tuners has stock tunes they're providing now? I haven't been following it but some of the functionality does sound very appealing.
 

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
So HP Tuners has stock tunes they're providing now? I haven't been following it but some of the functionality does sound very appealing.
it's grown so much you have full control now pretty much not sure if you can fully change output's yet like wire in a fan control from useing an output that is not used.

i know you can turn off yaw control and track control and change how your pedal feels so no more numb gas pedal

oh and it has injector scaling so that make's injector swapping so easy
 

NHXRUNNER

"New Hampster"
Staff member
Joined
Jul 30, 2007
Messages
7,995
Reaction score
303
it's grown so much you have full control now pretty much not sure if you can fully change output's yet like wire in a fan control from useing an output that is not used.

i know you can turn off yaw control and track control and change how your pedal feels so no more numb gas pedal

oh and it has injector scaling so that make's injector swapping so easy

I know that there's tons of functionality, my question is whether or not HP has tunes that you can download for different applications (N/A, TRD s/c (per pulley size), etc) Or are we relying on forum friends and/or local tuners?
 

30Birdy

Member
Joined
May 3, 2015
Messages
281
Reaction score
22
I know HP tuners from my Fbody days. They are increasingly getting into more platforms. They can even do the Chrysler PCM and TCMs now, everyone was locked out of them a few years ago. Lots of expandability and adjustments can be made. Plug in a wideband O2 and with a few other onboard sensory inputs, it can tune almost anything.
 

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
I know that there's tons of functionality, my question is whether or not HP has tunes that you can download for different applications (N/A, TRD s/c (per pulley size), etc) Or are we relying on forum friends and/or local tuners?
right now it's in beta so you read the car send it to them they send you something back just have to say what you have and they can provide you with the best map they have. hopefully soon they will just be a data base that you can just down load from very much like the gm's and stuff
 

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
I know HP tuners from my Fbody days. They are increasingly getting into more platforms. They can even do the Chrysler PCM and TCMs now, everyone was locked out of them a few years ago. Lots of expandability and adjustments can be made. Plug in a wideband O2 and with a few other onboard sensory inputs, it can tune almost anything.
the wide band stuff for use is useless well most all new cars it's use less more of an older gm thing... i just wonder what the pro version is going to offer
 

Nashman

Active Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2015
Messages
432
Reaction score
30
Top Bottom