Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Speeding Violations

brokenvendetta

Reaction score
How long have you been driving? How many times have you been pulled over for speeding? How many tickets from those? What was the worst one?

I've been driving for 7 years.
I have been pulled over 5 times for speeding.
Only 1 ticket, 2 written warnings, and 2 verbal.
I was pulled over going 77 in a 40 (only ticket) back in '03 :eek: ,
but I was just pulled over 2 weeks ago going 92 in a 65 (verbal warning) double:eek: :eek: .

I hadn't gotten a ticket since '03... and then I got my XR... and that explains the most recent.

(not looking for any 1-uppers here. just curious to see if everyone here is as lead footed as me)

Spyder327

Reaction score
Been driving about 4 years now, never been pulled over for speeding.... clean driving record. :D

lucke

Reaction score
i've been driving for 10 years
i've been pulled over more times than i can remember
i've had more tickets than i can remember (none in the X though :D)
worst was getting pulled over for walking a cop in my old prelude... he wrote me a ticket for 80 in a 65 because he didn't know how fast i was actually going, and that i actually pulled over while going 130+ :eek:

last ticket i got was for expired tags (BS ticket) back in dec 05, 6 mo before i got the X

brokenvendetta

Reaction score
Clean record, funny you should mention that, Spyder. When I got pulled over 2 weeks ago, the cop (who happened to be an unmarked F-150 in MS) was super nice and when he came back to my truck with my info, he didn't give me a ticket because he said I had a clean record... but I definitely don't...?